of big things and panic and immersing myself

DSC_5392

Oh my.

So here’s the story. I went to get my hair done a few weeks ago, and the stylist casually asked me,

So what do I need to know about you?

A simple question. I thought about it and since I had just started a painting before my appointment, I said,

I’m an artist.

“Oh really?” he said, and then I pulled out my iPhone and showed him a pic of the piece I had just started. He said, “That’s not done? Then you have to show me some of your finished work!” So I pulled up my Facebook page and showed him a few things. No big deal, right? But what he said next is still ringing in my ears.

Would you be interested in doing a show here?

What?!?

Yeah.

It turns out my stylist also handles marketing and design for the salon and they like finding unknown artists to showcase their work while also filling their wall space. And they don’t charge a commission. Yes, you heard me. They don’t charge a commission. So I will get 100% of the monies that come in from the show. The salon is situated at the end of a hallway that houses a couple of cute little shops and one of them is doing a trunk show that starts April 16th so they want to kick off my show the same day.

So I’m just a teeny bit panicked about that.

The event will be held at 526 Salon on Selby in Saint Paul and the shop that’s doing a trunk show is CorAzoN.Β I’ll post more details when I get them, but for now, I’ve gotta get back to my studio.

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in art show
10 comments on “of big things and panic and immersing myself
  1. Wonderful for you! You’ve got what it takes to do this with ease and grace!

  2. Tarah Fulk says:

    Thats Awesome Terri !

  3. Lexi Ewaldt says:

    Hey Terri πŸ™‚ Your work is awesome & its so fun to see you able to do your passion. Love it!

  4. Terri, what a wonderful chance for you to get your art out into the world! Good luck on making a success out of this.

  5. Iris says:

    Super super exciting!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

follow me on twitter
my images
You're very welcome to share my images as long as you link back to my blog and give proper attribution.
archives
categories
#mc_embed_signup{background:#fff; clear:left; font:14px Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif; } /* Add your own MailChimp form style overrides in your site stylesheet or in this style block. We recommend moving this block and the preceding CSS link to the HEAD of your HTML file. */

Subscribe to my mailing list

* indicates required
Email Address *
First Name
Last Name
Email Format
  • html
  • text
