of sun and paint and deep deep peace

I returned from Mexico last Thursday. I know it seems like I’ve given up on my one-piece-of-art-every-week commitment, but that’s not the case at all. In fact, Mexico propelled me ahead of my goal. Here are just a few things I cranked out while I thawed in the sun:

IMG_6258_2IMG_6249_2IMG_6260_2IMG_6212_2

I don’t know when I’ve ever enjoyed myself so much. And based on my productivity, I really should look into moving there. It’s like my lungs opened up and my heart followed obediently. And then my fingers got involved. It was so easy. Even the wrong turns were less frustrating.

So now I have to figure out how to bring all of that inspiration into my real world where the ocean is nowhere to be found and it’s so very cold and often dark. I’m taking a deep breath and remembering the peace I felt in my body and willing it to stay.

Dear peace, you’re welcome here.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in one piece of art per week for a year
2 comments on “of sun and paint and deep deep peace
  1. Well after seeing that lot I think I’ll move to Mexico too! Or at least have a holiday there. Love, love, love these pieces! I tried to get in to look closer at the city scene, but I couldn’t enlarge the photo. What size is it & is it for sale?💜

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

follow me on twitter
my images
You're very welcome to share my images as long as you link back to my blog and give proper attribution.
archives
categories
