my creative space

I’ve followed a lot of artists for a while now, and I always like to see what their studios look like. Wanna see mine?

IMG_3925

This is where I do the majority of my work lately, although when I’m working on a big piece I hang it on the wall or put it on the floor. I just got that organizer and it’s made a huge difference for me. You can’t imagine how hard it is to keep track of all of my materials and this makes it so much easier.

IMG_3926

If you’re an artist and you haven’t tried out acrylic inks, you really have to pick some up. LOVE!!!

IMG_3931

This giant old wooden table is my favorite piece of “equipment”. It was already pretty damaged so I don’t have to worry about getting it full of paint. I tend to make a mess and this table gives me permission to do that.

I’ve been doing a lot of art journaling the last few days. It’s nice to let go of making a “product” once in a while and just do what I feel without worrying about it too much. I’ll be posting some of that in the coming week.

Peace to you all. 🙂

 

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in art process
11 comments on “my creative space
  1. Terri, I am a fan of your art! It was fun to see the space you create it in. I have never used acrylic inks (like a I need another distraction-ha ha!) but I think I will need to check them out. Thanks you for sharing!

  2. Iris says:

    LOVE seeing where you work! I really like that organiser you have, it’s so helpful to have your supplies out and right in front of you. Really love fluid acrylics too, the Golden high flows are amazing. I’ve also got some india inks recently. I have so many supplies, sometimes I get a bit of ‘supply overwhelm’ (technical term lol)

  3. lucy says:

    Ive just ordered a bunch of golden high flows. Was tempted to but acrylic inks but didnt know if they are different are they? Your workspace looks amazing!

  4. Love seeing your space! You are SO organized! You’ve inspired me to clean up my art space a bit. 🙂

  5. love reading about your space. i’d love an organiser like yours! i’m currently working on my blog and trying to work it all out. i hope to post a work space blog soon too! (note how i’m reading other blogs and not really working on my own? oh my!) thanks for your inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

follow me on twitter
my images
You're very welcome to share my images as long as you link back to my blog and give proper attribution.
archives
categories
