Art 101

I’ve decided to do one piece of art a day for 101 days.

Yikes!

That sounds kind of crazy to me, but also really motivating. A group that I’m a part of on Facebook decided to do this as a way of challenging and supporting one another as artists. You’ll be hearing more about this in the next couple of days. It starts in just a few days on Sunday, June 1. (Wish me luck!)

As a way to kick my butt in gear, I painted this mixed media piece for my new nephew.

IMG_3702

Oh I’m getting so excited! Just think of all the art just waiting to come into the world.

Welcome Brantley.

Welcome art.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in art 101
4 comments on “Art 101
  1. I’m sure that Brantley (great name) will love it. You don’t need luck. You will do smashingly well. I am sure of it! ❤

  2. Iris says:

    Yay well done for committing Terri!! I know isn’t it so exciting thinking about the sheer potential, all this work waiting to be made that you KNOW you will make?? I’m getting more and more excited when I think about it. Can’t wait to see what you’ll share with us. Love the piece for Brantley!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

follow me on twitter
my images
You're very welcome to share my images as long as you link back to my blog and give proper attribution.
archives
categories
